maiomap.blogg.se

Mac os high sierra bootable iso download windows
Mac os high sierra bootable iso download windows




After the volume is erased, you may see an alert that Terminal would like to access files on a removable volume.Terminal shows the progress as the volume is erased. When prompted, type Y to confirm that you want to erase the volume, then press Return.Terminal doesn't show any characters as you type. When prompted, type your administrator password.If the volume has a different name, replace MyVolume in the command with the name of your volume. Each command assumes that the installer is in your Applications folder, and MyVolume is the name of the USB flash drive or other volume you're using. Type or paste one of the commands below into Terminal, then press Return to enter the command.Open Terminal, which is in the Utilities folder of your Applications folder.Plug in the USB flash drive or other volume that you're using for the bootable installer.++And if there are any alternative ways to run Windows-only game on Mac, be my guest. I really wouldn't want to spend another fortune building a brand-new PC just to get one game running. +I know it's weird asking Mac-related questions in a Microsoft Q&A, but an answer would be greatly appreciated. Is the Microsoft download website having a lag on its own, or is there something else wrong with my Mac? For example, I tried downloading Sid Meier's Civ V mac version in Steam, and the installation took less than 10 minutes using the Ethernet. I deduce that this isn't necessarily the Wi-fi or my Ethernet's problem, since my attempts at downloading other stuff went great. At first I thought my Wi-fi was just really slow, so I switched to Thunberbolt Ethernet, to no avail.

mac os high sierra bootable iso download windows mac os high sierra bootable iso download windows

I'm trying to run Windows on a MacBook Pro High Sierra using Boot Camp ( I have a Steam game that is only supported on Windows ).įrom what I've been researching, it seems that I need the Windows 10 disc image (.iso, 64-bit) file to even get started with the Boot Camp installation process.īut apparently, when I start the download of that file, the download speed was unusually slow - the worst I got was 74kb/sec.






Mac os high sierra bootable iso download windows